2016 Beer Holidays Calendar

2016 Beer Holidays2016 is here, and once again, we are delighted to share all those fun holidays that are not found on a standard calendar.  The list below includes this year’s beer holidays and a few large beer-centric events to get those penciled in and ready to celebrate when they come around!

Don’t miss out – add these dates to your personal calendar via this iCal link or view in browser to add calendar – click on the button located in the bottom right.

Beer Can Appreciation Day Saturday, January 24
Super Bowl 50 Sunday, February 7
Mardi Gras Tuesday, February 9
Pink Boots – Big Boots Brew Day Saturday, March 5
St. Patrick’s Day Thursday, March 17
Robert Portner’s Birthday (Founder, Robert Portner Brewing Company, 1869-1916) Sunday, March 20
Michael Jackson’s Birthday (Legendary Beer Critic) Sunday, March 27
New Beers Eve Wednesday, April 6
National Beer Day/Session Beer Day/ Repeal Day Thursday, April 7
King Gambrinus Day (credited for adding hops to beer) Monday, April 11
German Beer Day Saturday, April 23
Craft Brewers Conference (Philadelphia, PA) Tuesday, May 3 – Friday, May 6
National Homebrew Day Saturday, May 7
Take Mom Out for a Beer Day (Mother’s Day) Sunday, May 8
American Craft Beer Week Monday, May 16 – Sunday, May 22
SAVOR: An American Craft Beer & Food Experience (Washington, DC) Friday, June 3 – Saturday, June 4
National Homebrewers’ Conference (Baltimore, MD) Thursday, June 9 – Saturday, June 11
Buy Dad a Beer Day (Father’s Day) Sunday, June 19
St. Arnold’s Day (Patron Saint of Brewers) Monday, July 18
Virginia Craft Beer Month August, 1 – 31
India Pale Ale (IPA) Day Thursday, August 4
DC Beer Week Sat, September 24th – Sat, October 1
Virginia Craft Brewers Fest Saturday, August 20
National Wiener Schnitzel Day Friday, September 9
Sour Beer Day Saturday, September 10
Oktoberfest (Munich, Germany) Sat, September 17 – Monday, October 3
Drink Beer Day Monday, September 28
Great American Beer Festival (Denver, CO) Thursday, October 6 – Saturday, October 8
Day Homebrewing Legalized in US Friday, October 14
American Beer Day Thursday, October 27
International Stout Day Thursday, November 3
Learn to Homebrew Day Saturday, November 5
Repeal Day (USA) Monday, December 5
National Lager Day Saturday, December 10
Festivus (The Airing of Grievances) Friday, December 23
Louis Pasteur’s Birthday Tuesday, December 27
New Beer’s Eve (New Year’s Eve) Saturday, December 31

Also, don’t miss out on the latest tasting events and updates from Portner Brewhouse by joining the Taste Test Team – always free, always easy.

TIP: If you have added the Beer Holidays calendar to your own calendar in the past, the 2016 dates have been added and you do not need to upload it again.

Is there a new celebration or date we missed? Let us know! We will update the calendar to reflect every beer celebration we can.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s